Hammering Out a Second Edition part 13: The End

It’s been about a month and a half since I posted a blog for this series. But I am happy to say the second edition of Through Rain and Missing Mantaurs (book 1) has gone through its final polish, and its final read.

It’s been sent off to my editor. Ahead of schedule. In November, it heads to formatting and gets brand new cover art. (Side note: The Phoenix Embryo will be getting a new cover sometime in 2016.)

So, huzzah!

This has been a wonderful, yet frustrating experience. But I’ve grown and learned so much more about writing while toiling away on the second editions of TRAMM, and also The Phoenix Embryo. I’ve learned to trust myself, and to have fun. To write the story the way it’s meant to be written, and in my own style. Now I can move forward and tackle new projects. A clean slate is so freeing.

What am I working on now?

Well, I figured I should actually get to finishing the two series I’ve already created. And I will. That’s how you bring in readers. However, there is another project that’s already more than half done. It’s quite different from my dark fantasy dramas, and it’s not a door stopper like my dark fantasies.  I’m having a blast writing it.

And authors, that’s what your novels should be. Stories and characters you want to spend time with.

I’ll be mapping out the storyboard for Through Rain and Marauding Centaurs (book 2) this month. This Elemental Rain series is a trilogy, and I already know how it’s going to end. The last title is quite the spoiler, so I’ll smile when I say you’ll just have to read the books and stop by later to find out what it is.

 

 

 

One thought on “Hammering Out a Second Edition part 13: The End

Leave a Reply

