Coming soon: A New Phoenix Embryo Cover

April 2017 Newsletter

AcanthusbyMax
Acanthus Breese by M. Mercury

Just a heads up for any Seasons of the Phoenix fans. A brand new, all different cover for The Phoenix Embryo will be revealed by the end of April. It will knock your socks off!

I’ve also scheduled a June appointment for The Phoenix Hatchling’s cover to be painted. That means I’ll be unearthing the completed draft of book 2 in May and examining it with a magnifying glass.

While Hatchling does not have a release date, I can assure you I’m back on track with this series. It took me some time (years) to pick myself up and dust off after so many setbacks. Setbacks that involved realizing I needed to believe in myself, the stories I wanted to write, and to stop worrying about what other people thought of them.

I did feel that I compromised a lot on, and held back on both my dark fantasy novels: The Phoenix Embryo, and Through Rain and Missing Mantaurs. Such a shame. Because I was trying to fit into mainstream markets and be generally accepted. I realize now what a huge mistake that was. So here’s to the struggle of rising like the phoenix, and completely breaking out of the mold!

Leave a Reply

